DDS Approved DUI School #10236
DHR Approved Treatment Provider #2436
DHR Approved Clinical Evaluator #2436
DDS Approved Driver Improvement #2231
The Mission of Navigation Counseling Services is to provide quality services, creative interventions and work in collaboration with clients and their families to promote positive mental health and human growth and development.
Our Agency is
Professional, Confidential and Sensitive
West Georgia DUI and
Risk Reduction Classes
The Educational Center provides flexible and convenient Driving Under the Influence (DUI) classes and risk reduction classes to residents throughout the West Georgia Region. DUI classes are offered Friday, Saturday and Sunday, and last minute registrations are available. If you have been charged with any of the following, Georgia State law requires you to attend a DUI school or Risk Reduction program certified by the Georgia Department of Driver’s Services (DDS) before your driver’s license can be reinstated:
* Drug possession
* Other drug offenses
* Under-age possession of drugs or alcohol
Our drug screening and detection program provides services to individuals, groups, workforce and court systems.
Step 1 – The Assessment
Step one requires you to first take a mandatory assessment, which is 130 questions about you and your lifestyle that will assist in gaining valuable information about your risk factors.
The assessment takes approximately
10-15 minutes and cost $100.00. The assessment must be completed prior
to enrolling in the 20-hour course.
Step 2 – The 20-Hour Course
Step two requires you to attend a
20-hour in classroom instructional course called the Risk Reduction/DUI Program that cost $260.00
($235 + $25 Work Book).
The $260 fee is set by the State.
The 20-hour course fee must be paid before the first day of class.
The complete 20-hour program
is offered during three-day sessions,
which require attendance
in all sessions with full
completion of the program.
Attendance and Tardiness:
The state requires participants in all driver certification classes to be on time for class. Do not be late for your defensive driving class because the instructors and staff are required to lock the doors when class is to begin. There are no exceptions. We realize that many factors may prevent you from being early but unfortunately your instructor will have no choice, per state law.